Promoters' Society of the EAH Jena

In 1993, friends of the EAH teamed up to found the Förderkreis der Fachhochschule Jena e.V. (Promoters' Society of the EAH Jena).

Förderkreis der Ernst-Abbe-Fachhochschule Jena e.V.
Phone: +49 3641 / 643 254
Fax: +49 3641 / 284 787 9

Chairman of the Managing Committee: 
Reinhard Hoffmann, Chairman TowerByte eG Jena

Members of the Managing Committee:
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Beibst, President of the EAH Jena 
Dr. Fred Grunert, MAZeT GmbH
Dr. Lutz Wehmeier, Geschäftsführer SCHOTT Technical Glass Solutions
Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Feller, EAH Jena, Department of MT/BT

Günter Rehm, BVMW, Kreisverband Jena

The non-profit association intensively promotes the advancement of the University in many ways, including assistance in organizing and conducting special events, financing academic activities and promotional prizes, etc.

Special attention is devoted to the transfer of knowledge and technologies between the University and the region's industries. Another main focus is on the promotion of specially gifted students and promising junior scientists.

For the promoters, investing in education means investing in the future, for education and science not merely have a future – they are our future.

You, too, can invest in the future. Your donation will be appreciated – even a small contribution can do a lot of good.

New members to the Association are always welcome.